What Time Is Sony PlayStation’s Livestream?

What Time Is Sony PlayStation's State Of Play Livestream?

What time is Sony PlayStation’s State of Play livestream spirit when and where can you watch it? State of Play is Sony’s regularly scheduled show, broadcast live intermittently throughout the year. Each one focuses on different things: sometimes PS5 and PS4 exclusives, other times third-party titles, and occasionally just on a single game. But when is the next State of Play? In this guide, we’re going to give you all the details you need to tune in.

State of Play: What Time Is Sony PlayStation’s Livestream?

The next State of Play livestream takes place on Wednesday 9th March, 2022. We’ve included a handy list below so you can figure out what time to tune in depending on your timezone:

  • North America: 2pm PST / 3pm MST / 4pm CST / 5pm EST
  • UK / Ireland: 10pm GMT
  • Europe: 11pm CET / 12am EET
  • Asia / Oceania: 7am JST / 6am AWST / 9am AEDT

State of Play: Where Can You Watch the Next Sony PlayStation Livestream?

You’ll be able to watch the next one State of Play on Sony’s official YouTube and Twitch accounts, through the respective links. You’ll also be able to watch along with us right here on Push Square, as we host the show with a blog and live chat. Join us!

Of course, if you can not watch State of Play as it goes out live, you can be sure we’ll report on all the pertinent news as soon as possible so you can catch up later.

State of Play: What Games Will Be Shown or Announced?

We do not know any specific games that will be present at the next State of Play. However, Sony has given us a rough idea of ​​what to expect. This State of Play will give us “new reveals and eye-catching updates for PS5 and PS4 titles”, with an emphasis on software from Japanese publishers. It’s speculated that Final Fantasy XVI will feature, but that’s not confirmed.

Sony has also stated that PSVR2 hardware and software will not be shown or spoken about during the State of Play.

State of Play: How Long Will Sony PlayStation’s Livestream Be?

Sony has said the next State of Play will be roughly 20 minutes in length.


Are you looking forward to the next State of Play livestream? What games would you like to see during the broadcast? Speculate away in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.