PlayStation State of Play Broadcast Coming Tomorrow

Sony has announced a State of Play broadcast for tomorrow, Wednesday March 9. It will cover “new reveals and eye-catching updates” for PS4 and PS5 titles.

The broadcast will be around 20 minutes long, and starts at 2pm Pacific / 5pm Eastern / 10pm UK (that’s March 10 at 9am AEDT). The show will be broadcast on Twitch and YouTube.

Sony makes clear that the show will not contain any PSVR 2 hardware or game details. Instead, this show will have a “special focus” on games from Japanese publishers.

Many will be hoping that one of those publishers will be Square Enix, with a view to seeing more of Final Fantasy 16. The game was announced as a PS5 console exclusive in 2020, and had completed basic development the same year, but a COVID- related slowdown meant we’ve seen very little since. Hopefully now’s the time.

The last State of Play came in February, when Sony revealed a deep-dive into Gran Turismo 7. This show will seemingly be showing a number of new games, including new reveals.

Joe Skrebels is IGN’s Executive Editor of News. Follow him on Twitter. Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.